Current affairs

ISO6312 in revision
The revised form of the test specification for the shear test is currently at ISO. [more]

New automation system for friction testers
Based upon the wide spread DOS-automation software the system RWINNT is now available. Several machines have already been updated. Since 2011 it is included as standard in new machines [more]

History

1959

1959

Erich Krauss founded the company KRAUSS Messtechnik after having gained experience and market knowledge as advising representative of Messrs. SOLEX Pneumatische Messmittel. The market gap was already determined, namely measuring equipment satisfying the specific needs of the customers. Development and manufacturing was taken up by a team of two people in Benninger Weg 383 in Murr.

 

 

1966

1966

The scope of supply was extended by round table measuring machines required for the control of brake caliper halves. Many testers were delivered to the automobile industry. The successful expansion of the KRAUSS enterprise was connected with moving to Haugweg 24. The new workshop measured 150 square metres.

19591

1969

In close co-operation with Messrs. ATE Teves, Frankfurt, it was developed and manufactured a test stand for quality control of friction linings. The KRAUSS friction tester found world-wide approval and great demand.

1972

1972

The limit of capacity was reached again. A new modern factory building having 375 square metres was set up. The only six-year-old former workshop was now used as high technology electric plant and as bureau of construction.

1985

1985

Among all the new developments, the testers for control of Isovac brake equipment of Messrs. BENDIX Germany and France should be emphasized especially for their high technological state. The expansion of KRAUSS Messtechnik again required additional storage facilities.

1986

1986

The hundredth KRAUSS friction tester was delivered. Considering the continuous modernization, the fully electronic instrument couldn‘t be compared any more with the construction from 1959. The braking system ABS having been developped by BOSCH, required, of course, respective KRAUSS testers orientated to the system. Thanks to a new office building having 350 square metres, there was additional room for production and assembling. In 1986 the staff was composed of 26 highly qualified people.
Erich Krauss retired from business and transferred the management to his son. Peter Krauss also devoted himself to innovation and nearness to the customers.

1993

1993

Restructuring and foundation of KRAUSS GmbH. The well-known scope of service and supply has been perfectly covered in co-operation with different companies. From this co-operation there has risen additional know-how in the fields of testing technique, system engineering and assembly technology.

· ·  Aktuelles  · ·

Wir sind zertifiziert
nach ISO 9001:2008


ISO6312 in Überarbeitung Die Prüfvorschrift für die Abscherprüfung befindet sich zur Zeit in der Neufassung bei der ISO. [mehr]

Neues Automatisierungssystem für Reibwertprüfer Basierend auf der weit verbreiteten DOS-Automatisierungssoftware ist jetzt das System RWINNT erhältlich. Mehrere Maschinen wurden bereist umgerüstet. Die Software gehört seit 2011 zum Standard für neue Maschinen [mehr]

Geschichte

1959

1959

Erfahrungen und Marktkenntnisse, als Außendienstberater bei der Firma SOLEX – Pneumatische Messmittel –, veranlassten Erich Krauss zur Gründung der KRAUSS-Messtechnik. Die Marktlücke “kundenspezifische Messautomaten” war bereits ermittelt. Entwicklung und Fertigung wurden im Benninger Weg 383 in Murr mit zwei Mitarbeitern aufgenommen.

 

 

1966

1966

KRAUSS-Programmerweiterung mit Rundtischmessmaschinen, die zur Kontrolle von Bremssattelhälften benötigt werden. Umfangreiche Lieferung von Prüfständen an die Automobilindustrie. Die erfolgreiche Unternehmensausweitung erfolgte mit einer Betriebsauslagerung in den Haugweg 24. Die neue Fertigungshalle maß 150 qm.

19591

1969

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Unternehmen ATE Teves, Frankfurt, wurde ein Prüfstand zur Qualitätskontrolle für Reibbeläge entwickelt und gefertigt. Der KRAUSS-Reibwertprüfer fand weltweite Anerkennung und Nachfrage.

1972

1972

Die Kapazitätsgrenze war abermals erreicht. Eine neue, 375 qm umspannende moderne Fertigungs- und Montagehalle wurde ihrer Bestimmung übergeben. Die erst sechs Jahre alte Fertigungshalle fand als hochtechnisierte Elektrowerkstatt Verwendung und bot auch der Konstruktion noch ein geräumiges Büro.

1985

1985

Unter den vielen Neuentwicklungen sollten die Prüfstände zur Kontrolle der Isovac-Bremsgeräte der Firma BENDIX-Deutschland und Frankreich besonders erwähnt werden, die einen hohen technologischen Stand erreichten. Die Expansion der KRAUSS-Messtechnik sprengte abermals das Raumangebot. Zusätzliche Lagerfläche musste geschaffen werden.

1986

1986

Der hundertste KRAUSS-Reibwertprüfer wurde ausgeliefert. Durch die kontinuierliche Modernisierung ist das voll elektronisch gesteuerte Gerät nicht mehr mit der Konstruktion von 1959 vergleichbar. Das von Bosch entwickelte ABS-Bremssystem verlangt, was fast selbstverständlich ist, systemorientierte KRAUSS-Prüfstände. Ein Neubau mit 350 qm Bürofläche wurde eingeweiht. Der Fertigung und Montage steht somit weiterer Arbeitsraum zur Verfügung. Das Unternehmen zählte Mitte 1986 26 hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter.
Erich Krauss zieht sich aus dem “Alltag” zurück und überträgt seinem Sohn die Geschäftsleitung. Auch Peter Krauss hat sich der Innovation und der Kundennähe verschrieben.

1993

1993

Umstrukturierung und Gründung der KRAUSS GmbH. Der bekannte Leistungs- und Lieferumfang wird in Kooperation mit verschiedenen Firmen zusammen abgedeckt. Mit dieser Zusammenarbeit steht zusätzliches Know How in den Bereichen Prüftechnik, Systemengineering und Montagetechnologie zur Verfügung.